Darts Exhibition 2018

We are pleased to announce that our 2018 darts exhibition will be with:


Colin Edward Lloyd (born 7 August 1973 in Colchester, Essex), nicknamed Jaws, is an English former professional darts player on the Professional Darts Corporation circuit. He is a former world number one ranked player and he has won two major television titles in the PDC – the 2004 World Grand Prix and the 2005 World Matchplay. His entrance music was “Monster” by The Automatic.

A former builder, Lloyd broke onto the scene in 1999, making his TV debut the same year, thrashing Alan Warriner 13–2 in the second round of the World Matchplay. His World Championship debut came in 2000 – but he lost in the first round to Shayne Burgess. After another first round loss at the 2001 World Championships, his major breakthrough was in the 2002 PDC World Championship, where he reached the semi-finals losing to Peter Manley. He had beaten Alex Roy, Warriner and Richie Burnett to reach the semi-finals that established him as one of the top players on the PDC circuit.

Major Success

His long-awaited first major title came in the 2004 World Grand Prix, where he beat Warriner in the final. His success in the non-televised PDC Pro Tour events saw his world ranking continue to rise. By April 2005 he had reached world number one – a position he held (with a brief interruption in June 2006) for almost two years. Soon after becoming World Number One he added the 2005 World Matchplay title in Blackpool, beating John Part in the final, ending the match on a maximum 170 checkout. He also reached the final of the 2005 World Grand Prix before losing 1–7 to Phil Taylor. This good form made him second favourite in the 2006 World Championship, only behind Taylor in terms of odds. Unfortunately for Lloyd, he was knocked out in the first round by qualifier Gary Welding, having led 2–0 in the best-of-five match. He reached the final of the International Darts League in the Netherlands in May 2006, losing to Raymond van Barneveld.

Members – FREE, Non-Members – £5


More details to follow soon!